world’s okayest mom’s summer bucket list

Thrive Summer-13

Ok, I am one week into summer, YIKES. For some reason the days are feeling long. The kids are waking up and after a few snuggles are asking to go play outside. I had to make the rule, “No one can go outside until I have my coffee”. So far it has not worked one day.

I see all of these list going around Facebook and Pinterst. I LOVE them. I make them. I post them. I don’t do them. This year I thought to myself, Let’s be real Beth; how is this summer really going to go?”

So I’m making my realistic list.

  1. Start my day with a shower even if that start time is 10am.
  2. Don’t yell at the kids so much.
  3. Drink more ice coffee.
  4. Fit into my bathing suit enough so I’m not embarrassed.
  5. Take the kids to the beach at least once a week and try not to remember sunscreen.
  6. Avoid places that MAY have ticks.
  7. Make Kyle grill more.
  8. Visit as many ice cream places as possible with or without kids, preferably without. They eat all my ice cream
  9. Don’t let the baby fall down the stairs.
  10. Don’t let any of the kids drown.
  11. Prepare to wake up earlier than I have in a while to get Annaka to school on time in September (Gotta start mentally preparing).
  12. Take more photos.
  13. Out of two camping trips planned have ONE successful night.
  14. Go on an overnight BY MYSELF!
  15. Eat S’mores

This is my list. It’s nothing fancy. Maybe we’ll be able to cross a few off maybe we won’t. I’m okay with that.

Cheers to summer, cheers to motherhood and surviving it with laughter, grace and a whole lotta mess.

Thrive Summer-23Thrive Summer-18Thrive Summer-15Thrive Summer-7Thrive Summer-11Thrive Summer-17Thrive Summer-20

Leave a Reply

