Momlationships

365-37.jpg

They say that when you have little kids time flys. That one day you are wiping butts and the next day you are sending them off to college. I belive this to be true 100% and the more that you add to the tribe that faster it seems to go. I am always wishing for more hours in my day, more time.

With baby number three I have really been thinking about my relationships with other moms. I read this INCREDIBLE book, Women are Scary, and I LOVED it.

It’s reminded me how important relationships are with not only other moms but all the women in my life. It’s also helped me realize, this is me, messy house and all, take it or leave it! Some will take it and some will leave it and it’s all okay.

The card in this photo is from one of my best friends from high school. Her and I REARLY talk since we have had children. We are both so busy, when she is in town we always do our best to get together, most of the time it works, sometimes it doesn’t. I am so grateful for this relationship as well as many others that I made before I had children. Like any relationship there was time and energy put into it. We worked at it, most with ups and downs but always closer and stronger at the end.

What I am realizing is that now more than ever these woman that God has put into my life are more valuable and more precious with each passing year. Maybe it’s that as we get older and life gives us trails we need our girls to help us through, maybe it’s the older we get the wiser we get. Even though sometimes days turn to weeks and weeks turn into months before I get to connect with them it’s so important that we put in the effort. A text, a message on Facebook, a like or a comment, email or good old fashion snail mail like this beauty. It’s so important to invest in these relationships and let each other know that we are thinking about each other, praying for each other, walking with each other.

Looking back at my experiences in life school, moves, jobs. I have always made a lasting friendship. These are the most valuable thing that I gained. So even though time is precious and there never feels like enough of it, especially once you have children. Your momlationships are worth it. They are worth the time, energy and emotions. we need each other. We need the love and the grace that women are so good at giving each other when they want to.

So to each of my nearest and dearest old and new,

You are so precious to me you have made me a better person, better wife, mother, friend and Christian. I am who I am because of you! You matter to me, you are important to me. I think about you often. I am praying for you. I am beyond thankful that you have been put into my life. You came at just the right time.

Thank you for being patient with me, loving me and forgiving me.

I adore you.

 

Leave a Reply

