it takes a village

365-23.jpg

For some reason 8 Weeks feels like a milestone to me. I have no idea where I got that idea. I am almost positive that no one is sleeping all night or nursing less at this point but it feels like an accomplishment.
In the past people always offer to help, bring coffee, play with the kids, whatever; and I have always turned it down, Life is so busy and people have so much to do. I have always felt as though I didn’t want to be a burden for anyone. Third time around all bets are off. Don’t offer if you don’t mean it cause I’ll say yes to ANYTHING! I’ll take what I can get and I’m not afraid to ask for help this time.
I’m so glad that I did. So far I have learned that I have an incredible village. You hear the term and you sometimes see some of it in action but I was blessed this time to really see that I am blessed beyond my wildest dreams.
I want to take this opportunity to thank my village. To thank the people who watch my bigs while I had the baby, who stopped by and played with them. To both of my moms groups who made so many delicious meals. Thank you for the gift certificates that helped us in a pinch. To all my friends who brought coffee to a very tired an weary momma. To all the encouraging phone calls, text, Facebook post and lovely flowers that keep me going.
I know I am missing something or someone. Please know that your thoughtfulness has not been unnoticed or unappreciated. I could not have made it this far with out all of my wonderful friends that the Lord has blessed me with. I am the mother I am because of you.
I hope that one day I can return the all the love that has been shown to us.
Leave a Reply

